Live
Webinar
 

Increasing health literacy to reduce Dental Caries. Are you and your practice health literate?

Dr. Alice Horowitz, Title/Credentials: Research Associate Professor, PhD, MA, RDH

Thu, 8 December, 8:00 PM EST (New York)

7:00 PM (CT), 6:00 PM (MT), 5:00 PM (PT)

REGISTER NOW other
timezones

C.E. Credit: 1 | Duration: 1 hour | Language: English | Price: Free

Content will include background and update on oral health literacy and its potential impact on decreasing dental caries, especially among pregnant women and their children.

Participants will learn:

  • What health literacy is & why it is important
  • How to incorporate important communication skills to increase health literacy among their patients

Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists
AGD PACE subject code(s): 011

REGISTER NOW


Support area:

As an attendee, you will require a computer with audio, a high-speed Internet connection and Adobe Flash player, which is already installed in 99% of computers.

Using the computer from which you will view the live event, please pass this system test:
http://admin.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

You should pass all 3 tests.

Under the 3rd point, your connection speed should be "DLS" or "LAN" speed, which is the minimum speed required to ensure that your viewing experience is of highest quality.

If you have modem speed you will experience delays or choppy playback. However, we will be preparing an archived version shortly after the live event which you can access for 30 days. Just like a movie, this recording will adjust to slower or faster connection speeds.

If you have any problems, please contact our support team at:
support@colgateoralhealthnetwork.com

Please do not distribute your user-id and password to other users. You may not allow others to use your login information. Accounts used by multiple users will be tracked and deleted.

Tribune Group GmbH is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.

Tribune Group GmbH is designated as an Approved PACE Program Provider by the Academy of General Dentistry. The formal continuing dental education programs of this program provider are accepted by AGD for Fellowship, Mastership and membership maintenance credit. Approval does not imply acceptance by a state or province board of dentistry or AGD endorsement. The current term of approval extends from 7/1/2014 to 6/30/2016. Provider ID# 355051.

Colgate-Palmolive Canada Inc.
Two Morneau Shepell Centre, 6th Floor, 895 Don Mills Road, Toronto, ON M3C 1W3
Colgate Oral Health Network – 1-800-226-5428